late fees

I asked Luz over to help sort my mail. I can’t make meaningful categories anymore. When I have meaningful categories, I  can’t figure out what goes where. And then I put things on the wrong stacks.

Luz helped me sort about six stacks of mail, and we made one important pile of late bills and tax payments.

This was over a week ago. Still have not paid my late bills and tax payments.

I’m losing my ability to adult. I’m ashamed…grateful to those who help and yet still ashamed because I still do not follow through, in spite of the generous gifts of time and caring.

Late fees continue to grow.

Leave a Reply

